Staff List

 Leadership Team

Mr J Whitehead Principal
Ms K McCullagh Vice Principal/Head of Sixth Form
Mrs R Edwards Assistant Principal
Mrs E Young Assistant Principal
Ms L Carleton Assistant Principal
Mrs K Cooper Assistant Principal/Head of Johnson House

Art & Design

Mrs D Pascoe Head of Art & Design
Mrs K Lawrence Teacher of Art and Textiles (Maternity Leave)
Mr A Flindall Teacher of Art (Maternity Cover)
Mr R Widdowson Teacher of Photography

Business Studies and Economics

Mr M Roulston Head of Business Studies
Miss G Gibbons Head of Business Studies
Mr S Tibbenham Teacher of Business Studies (Maternity Cover)


Mr M Roulston Head of Careers

Drama & Theatre Studies

Mr S Shorrock Head of Drama
Mrs K Don Teacher


Mrs C McClean Head of English
Miss  L Fan Teacher
Mrs S Gilbert Teacher
Mr J Gould Teacher
Mrs R Rowe Teacher (Key Stage 4 Co-ordinator)
Ms C Rutherford Teacher (Key Stage 3 Co-ordinator, Literacy Co-ordinator
Miss Hobbs Teacher
Miss B Vowles Literacy and Accelerated Tutor to Support Year 7 Challenge Curriculum Students

Food and Nutrition

Miss I Partridge Head of Food and Nutrition
Ms E Cornelius Teacher 


Miss N Francey Head of Geography
Miss S Mackenzie-Smith Teacher/Head of Year 7


Mrs S Thorne Head of History
Ms K McCullagh Teacher/Vice Principal/Head of Sixth Form
Miss S Mackenzie-Smith Teacher/Head of Year 7
Mr J Whitehead Teacher/Acting Head of School
Mrs E Young Teacher/Assistant Principal

ICT and Computing

Mr A Young Head of ICT and Computing
Mrs E Thompson Teacher


Mrs S Charnaud SENCO
Miss C Ashby SENCO


Ms C Shail Director of Languages – Teacher of Spanish and French
Mme M Moisan Second in Languages/Teacher of French
Mr M Martin Teacher of Spanish and French/Head of Parks House
Mrs C Donovan Teacher of German
Ms A Phillips Teacher of Russian, French and Spanish/Head of Frank House
Miss R Jones Teacher of French and Spanish/Head of Austen House
Mr A Moraca  Teacher of Classics, French and Spanish


Mrs C Jones Head of Mathematics
Miss C Ashby Teacher / SENCO
Ms R Blazewicz Teacher
Mr M Curtis-Lewis Teacher
Miss E Keddie Teacher, Year 7 Maths Mastery Co-ordinator
Mrs K Klocek Teacher
Mr A Nodes Teacher/Head of Curie House/ Duke of Edinburgh Co-ordinator
Mrs L Orr Teacher (Maternity Leave)
Mrs E Rogers Teacher
Ms H Wright Teacher, GCSE Maths Co-ordinator


Miss R Saffin Director of Music
Ms J Scrutton Teacher of Music (Maternity Cover)
Mrs E Mumford Teacher of Music (Maternity Leave)

PSHE Education (Personal, Social, Health and Economic)

Ms E Cornelius PSHE Coordinator

Physical Education

Miss S Entwisle Head of PE
Miss R Cantin Teacher
Mrs K Cooper Teacher/Head of Johnson House
Miss E Hellyer Teacher
Miss N Langham Teacher
Ms L Pugh Teacher
Ms K Rolfe Teacher
Mrs R Cockcroft Teacher of Swimming
Mr A Love PE Intern


Ms E Lippiett Head of Psychology/Deputy Head of Sixth Form
Ms H Benkemmoun Teacher
Mrs R Edwards Teacher/Assistant Principal

Religion and Philosophy

 Mrs E Cogan  Head of Religion and Philosophy
 Mrs S Harlow  Teacher


Mrs L Brittain Joint Head of Science/Head of Chemistry
Mr T Frew Joint Head of Science/Head of Physics
Miss C Shipton Head of Biology
Ms R Lee Teacher of Biology (Maternity Leave)
Mrs K Campbell Teacher of Biology
Ms S Dukes Teacher of Science/Head of Curie House (Maternity Leave)
Ms S Hargreaves Teacher of Science
Ms M Potts Teacher of Science
Ms S Siddique Teacher of Chemistry
Mrs A Terry Teacher of Science
Mrs S Tew Teacher of Chemistry
Mrs K Willett Teacher of Science
Mr A Lobo Teacher of Physics


Ms E Lippiett Head of Sociology/Deputy Head of Sixth Form

Teaching Assistants

Ms M Basiak
Miss M Bino
Ms J Lopez-Pavon
Miss A Di Minto
Miss E Pearce
Mrs J Wardle
Ms M Wise
Ms J Swann

Pastoral Support

Miss A Radford

 Core Staff

Mrs S Brobyn CGS Trust Business Director
Mrs C Smith CGS Trust Estates Property Manager
Mr P Icke Site Manager
Mrs G Cowen CGS Trust Clerk to the Governors
Mrs D Kirk PA to the Principal / CGS Recruitment Officer

Human Resources

Mrs L Henley CGS Trust HR Officer
Mrs M Prokopczuk CGS Trust HR Officer

Attendance and Admissions

Mrs K Karadag Attendance and Admissions Officer

Admin Office

Mrs L Newman PA to Vice Principal and Head of Sixth Form
Mrs H Howells School Administrator
Miss C Sanders School Administrator
Mrs C Voisey School Receptionist
Mrs P Thomas Food Technician / Lab Technician / Reprographics / Lunchtime Supervisor

Finance Office

Mrs S Root Chief Accountant
Ms D Hartrey Senior Finance Officer
Mr L Curthoys Senior Finance Officer
Mrs M Gibson Finance Officer
Mr O Jugg Finance Apprentice

Health & Safety Officer

Mrs C Saunderson Health & Safety / Fire Officer

ICT Department

Mr D Hucker Network Manager
Mr B Plawustiak IT Technician
Mr J Kudryl IT Technician

Data Manager

Mrs A Taylor Data Manager

Exams Officer

Mrs A Greenslade Exams Officer

Science Technicians

Mrs C Saunderson Senior Science Technician/Health and Safety Officer
Ms M Golding Science Technician
Mr R Stone Science Technician


Mr M Richings Caretaker
Mr I Richings Caretaker

School Counsellor

Miss J Tuckey

First Aider

Ms L Gibbs  First Aider