Pastoral

About Pastoral Support at CGS

Pastoral Support is available for all students at CGS. We provide a listening and non-judgemental ear for any problems that a student may be struggling with. We can offer advice and support to students and signpost them to other sources of support outside school. The two Pastoral Support Officers are non-teaching staff so are available for your child to see throughout the school day.

Who to contact if I am worried about my daughter?

We have a new email address- supportforstudents@colstonsgirls.bristol.sch.uk which will be picked up by a member of the Pastoral Team.

Alternatively, please contact the main school number 0117 942 4328 to ask to speak to any of the following members of staff:

Pastoral Support

Miss E Walley- ewalley@colstonsgirls.bristol.sch.uk

Miss A Radford- aradford@colstonsgirls.bristol.sch.uk

Your daughter’s form tutor- your daughter should be able to tell you her tutor’s name or please call the main school number to find out

Your daughter’s Head of House

Mrs K Cooper- Head of Johnson House- kcooper@colstonsgirls.bristol.sch.uk

Señor M Martin- Head of Parks House-mmartin@colstonsgirls.bristol.sch.uk

Miss R Jones- Head of Austen House-rjones@colstonsgirls.bristol.sch.uk

Ms S Dukes- Head of Curie House- sdukes@colstonsgirls.bristol.sch.uk

Miss A Phillips- Head of Frank House- aphillips@colstonsgirls.bristol.sch.uk

Mrs R Edwards- Assistant Principal/Head of Pastoral Care and Safeguarding-redwards@colstonsgirls.bristol.sch.uk

Mrs K McCullagh, Head of Year 13 – kmccullagh@colstonsgirls.bristol.sch.uk

Miss E Lippiett, Head of Year 12 – elippiett@colstonsgirls.bristol.sch.uk